A Must-See: “Alexandra’s Project”

The night before a looong road trip to Milwaukee to help move my daughter for her new position as a web producer for the Milwaukee Sentinel, we selected this movie from Netflix instant queue.  I totally planned on falling asleep during the movie, but found myself sitting straight up, trying to second-guess what would happen next.  The movie is a work of genius as the plot and characters, at first glance, appear predictable and stereotyped.  “Alexandra’s Project” is a psychological thriller that illustrates domestic terrorism and offers a unique spin on universal themes spawned by bad marriages. 

I highly recommend this 2003 Australian-made movie, but caution you to make sure the kids are in bed.  See more here…http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O2pu_NRNhkU&feature=player_detailpage

Watch it and tell me what you think!

 

About Julie

My credentials include a Master's Certificate in Health Informatics, a CHPSE certification (Certified HIPAA Privacy and Security Expert), and certification in HL7 (Health Level 7). The multidisciplinary approach to equipping myself to enter the healthcare IT sector is consistent with my professional background in sales, management, healthcare, and recruiting. I also have a BA in Organizational Psychology from the University of Michigan, which as been invaluable in my professional life for exceling in sales, change management, and laying down an excellent foundation from which I was able to build effective communication skills with professionals of all levels.

Posted on March 29, 2011, in Movies, Books and Me and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

