March a Record Month for Health Care Jobs | Healthcare IT News

“And, as we said last month, the types of jobs are changing, which allows for people not traditionally in healthcare roles to join that growing industry.”
–stated by an executive with MedZilla.com.  That’s great to hear, but that’s NOT what is happening in the real world.  Many HIT employers are not ALLOWING people who haven’t been in health care roles their entire professional life into all of these newly-created jobs we keep hearing about.   

via March a record month for healthcare jobs | Healthcare IT News.

About Julie

My credentials include a Master's Certificate in Health Informatics, a CHPSE certification (Certified HIPAA Privacy and Security Expert), and certification in HL7 (Health Level 7). The multidisciplinary approach to equipping myself to enter the healthcare IT sector is consistent with my professional background in sales, management, healthcare, and recruiting. I also have a BA in Organizational Psychology from the University of Michigan, which as been invaluable in my professional life for exceling in sales, change management, and laying down an excellent foundation from which I was able to build effective communication skills with professionals of all levels.

Posted on April 18, 2011, in Job Search, News and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Interesting….I have nine years of a medical background, went back to school for a degree in Management Information Systems and still not able to find employment…Where are these jobs??? I also am a web designer, experienced in content management,HTML,SEO and database management. I also have experience with EDI. What credentials are these companies looking for. I have seen comments from people that have a degree in HIT (Health Information Technology) and also cannot find employment….Very Frustrating!

  2. Wow, Maureen–you have a lot to offer. I put up a new link I found via a LinkedIn discussion–that I named “HIT exam.” The site said the exam is coming this spring, so I’m not sure an exam is posted to take yet–but this is posted by the DHHS and ONC, so it is “valid” and not somebody trying to make money off of this “new” industry. So the question is, if all of these new positions DO exist, who is filling them all?

  3. Hello, i feel that i saw you visited my web site so i came
    to return the prefer?.I am attempting to to find things to enhance
    my web site!I guess its adequate to make use of some of your concepts!
    !

Leave a Reply

